Job visibility logic
The Dashboard shows jobs that are assigned to the currently logged in user. This is true for any user type. The following logic is useful to understand.
- The default Dashboard setting is to show only jobs that are open for work.
- That is, the parent job is Done.
- and the job itself is either In process or Awaiting corrections.
- Jobs that are Awaiting confirmation are always visible.
- Regardless of whether a job can be started yet, it will be shown on the Dashboard if the user needs to confirm that they accept the assignment.
- The user may also filter their Dashboard to show the information most relevant to them, for example by:
- Showing all jobs on their Dashboard (including those not yet ready for work).
- Showing only jobs linked to a certain project.
- Completed work is visible in the Job archive.
- This page is found under the account menu in the top right corner.
Preliminary jobs
A job may be assigned and ready for work but set to Preliminary. In this case, it will not be visible to the assigned user. The purpose is to let a project manager verify and fine-tune all job assignments before requesting job confirmations.
Dashboard of a Resource user showing two jobs: one which is ready for work and three jobs that needs to be confirmed.
