Job visibility logic

The Dashboard shows jobs that are assigned to the currently logged in user. This is true for any user type. The following logic is useful to understand. 

Preliminary jobs 

A job may be assigned and ready for work but set to Preliminary. In this case, it will not be visible to the assigned user. The purpose is to let a project manager verify and fine-tune all job assignments before requesting job confirmations. 


Dashboard of a Resource user showing two jobs: one which is ready for work and three jobs that needs to be confirmed. 

2020-03-03-12_18_43-Dashboard---Plint-Demo.png





Revision #5
Created 2020-02-14 15:03:30 UTC by Plint
Updated 2023-06-07 06:37:59 UTC by Plint