Skip to main content

Plint Subtitler: available shortcuts

(How to set shortcuts)

Numerous actions and tools can be accessed as shortcuts in Plint Subtitler. This list is continuously updated:

About "Disable in text editor"

Several shortcuts have the option "Disable in text editor". Checking this will prevent the shortcut from being executed if you press the key combo when you are working in a text field.   

Clip: Add new clip:

Adds a clip where the time-head is placed on the timeline.

With Auto focus editor you can choose which text edit field you prefer to edit when you have added a new clip. You might want want to add subtitle text right away, or perhaps add a comment.

Clip: Merge clip with next

Merge the selected clip with the next clip on timeline.

Merge text: Activate this setting if you want the text content to be merged as well. If this option is not selected, the selected clip's text content will be the text that remains, and the nextother clip's text will be deleted.
Merge alongside content: Merges additional content from the clip, such as annotations, reference text and comments. If not selected, only the selected clip's content will remain and the nextother clip’s content will be deleted.

Clip: Merge clip with previous:

Merge the selected clip with the previous clip on timeline.

(For the advanced merge options, see explanations above.)

Clip: Remove clip:

Removes the selected clip.

Confirm: Shows a confirmation sign when you try to remove a clip, to avoid clips being deleted by mistake.