Skip to main content

Job visibility logic

The Dashboard shows jobs that are assigned to the currently logged in user. This is true for any user type. The following logic is useful to understand. 

  • The default Dashboard setting is to show only jobs that are open for work.
    • That is, the parent job is Done.
    • and the job itself is either In process or Awaiting corrections. 
  • Jobs that are "Awaiting confirmation" are always visible.
    • Regardless if a job cannot be started yet, it will be shown on the Dashboard if the user needs to confirm it.
  • The user may also filter their Dashboard to show the information most relevant to them:
    • Show all jobs on their Dashboard (including those not yet ready for work)
    • Show only jobs linked to a certain project
  • Completed work is visible in the Job archive.
    • This is found under the account menu in the top right corner.

Preliminary jobs 

A job may be assigned and ready for work but set to Preliminary. In this case, it will not be visible to the assigned user. The purpose is to let a project manager verify and fine-tune all job assignments before requesting job confirmations. 


Dashboard of a Resource user showing two jobs: one which is ready for work and anotherthree jobs that needs to be confirmed. 

2020-03-03-12_18_43-Dashboard-–-Plint-Demo.png