Skip to main content

From comments to Inbox: who sees what in a proofing workflow?

Besides literally starting a message thread with a project manager from a job info page, there is another step in Plint workflows which will automatically launch a thread with the project manager: adding a General comment on status change. This comment can also be made visible to other users. This example will explain how:

    Freelancer A completes a job in Plint Subtitler Freelancer A changes status and leaves a General comment
    Adding a General comment automatically creates an Message thread with Project manager
      The thread is linked to the job An automatic notification email about this thread is sent to the PM as well
        The thread includes the comment Another automatic email is sent to the owner of the child job
          In this case Proofing, owned by Freelancer B This email does not contain the General comment However, Freelancer B can see it under Track changes along with the Milestone for the status change Freelancer B completes proofing in Plint Subtitler On status change, Freelancer B set Approved to "No" and adds a General comment This comment also results in a Message thread
            This one between Freelancer B and Project manager Each freelancer can only see their own threads Since the translation was not Approved, the parent job is reopened