Skip to main content

From comments to Inbox: who sees what in a proofing workflow?

Besides literally starting a message thread with a project manager from a job info page, there is another step in Plint workflows which will automatically launch a thread with the project manager: adding a General comment on status change. This comment can also be made visible to other users. This example will explain how:

  • Freelancer A completes a job in Plint Subtitler
  • Freelancer A changes status and leaves a General comment
  • Adding a General comment automatically creates an Message thread with Project manager
    • The thread is linked to the job
  • An automatic notification email about this thread is sent to the PM as well
    • The thread includes the comment
  • Another automatic email is sent to the owner of the child job
    • In this case Proofing, owned by Freelancer B
    • This email does not contain the General comment
  • However, Freelancer B can see it under Track changes along with the Milestone for the status change
  • Freelancer B completes proofing in Plint Subtitler
  • On status change, Freelancer B set Approved to "No" and adds a General comment
  • This comment also results in a Message thread
    • This one between Freelancer B and Project manager
  • Each freelancer can only see their own threads
  • Since the translation was not Approved, the parent job is reopened